hot italian cheesesteak sliders

Italian Cheesesteak Sliders

Italian Cheesesteak Sliders

Let’s satisfy your cravings for bold flavors and ooey gooey sliders. Our hot Italian cheesesteak sliders recipe is a delightful fusion of traditional Italian ingredients and the iconic cheesesteak concept. This recipe combines the rich flavors of thinly sliced deli rare roast beef, creamy Muenster and cheddar cheese, zesty hot cherry pepper relish, and sautéed onions, all nestled in fluffy King’s Hawaiian rolls. Whether you’re a fan of Philly cheesesteak or curious about Italian twists, this recipe is sure to become a favorite. Let’s dive into the world of hot Italian cheesesteak sliders!

 

hot italian cheesesteak sliders Hot Italian Cheesesteak SLiders

The Difference Between Philly Cheesesteak and Italian Cheesesteak:

Philly cheesesteak and Italian cheesesteak are both beloved variations of the classic sandwich, but they differ in their flavor profiles and ingredient choices. While Philly cheesesteak typically features thinly sliced beefsteak, sautéed onions, and melted cheese (often provolone or American), Italian cheesesteak adds a distinctive twist. Italian cheesesteak incorporates Italian flavors by using deli rare roast beef, Muenster and cheddar cheese, and hot cherry pepper relish, and marinara sauce, elevating the taste to new heights. The combination of ingredients creates a  blend of  flavors that transport your taste buds to Italy and then back to Philly. 😂🤩

 

The Perfect Cheese for Your Cheesesteak:

When it comes to choosing the ideal cheese for your hot Italian cheesesteak sliders, Muenster and cheddar are the stars of the show. Muenster cheese, with its smooth and creamy texture, brings a subtle tang that complements the savory roast beef and adds depth to each bite. Cheddar cheese, known for its sharpness and melting qualities, enhances the overall cheesiness of the sliders. Together, these cheeses create a luscious, gooey layer of goodness that perfectly balances the heat from the cherry pepper relish and the sweetness of the King’s Hawaiian rolls.

 

My digital cookbook full of my Family’s Italian Family Recipes is available here:

https://melissajorealrecipes.com/product/melissa-jos-italian-recipes-family-style/

Follow me on my Socials: 

Amazon Store: https://www.amazon.com/shop/melissa_jo_xo

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melissajorealrecipes/

Tiktok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMefwxmFY

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqVeqVQT-x7bj-

Pinterest: https://pin.it/1ylkIzC

 

More Foods & Drinks you will LOVE:

Cheesesteak Sliders: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/best-cheesesteak-sliders/

Pizza Sliders: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/the-best-pizza-sliders/

Marry Me Chicken: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/best-marry-me-chicken/

Cherry Bomb Sliders: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/cherry-bomb-sliders/

Banana puddin’ pie : https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/holiday/best-easy-banana-pudding-pie/

Ooey Gooey Chocolate Chip Bars: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dessert/ooey-gooey-chocolate-chip-bars/

EASY Banana Bread: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dessert/easy-banana-bread-recipe/

The BEST Potato Salad: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/the-best-potato-salad/

Sliders, Animal Style: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/uncategorized/sliders-animal-style/

Buffalo Chicken  Mac & Cheese: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/dinner/buffalo-chicken-mac-cheese/

Tequila Pitcher Cocktail: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/uncategorized/tequila-pitcher-cocktail/

Spicy BBQ Chicken Sliders: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/uncategorized/spicy-barbeque-chicken-sliders/

Skinny Rum Cocktail: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/drinks/skinny-rum-cocktail/

 

Tips and Tricks:

  • King’s Hawaiian Rolls: or any other dinner rolls that are about 2 inches across. If you use my favorite, King’s Hawaiian Rolls, you’ll need a serrated bread knife to slice them through neatly! Here is an option:https://amzn.to/2RDHOAP

  • Pyrex dish: about 13×9 inches: https://amzn.to/3tmYXwx

  • NO SOGGY SLIDERS: The first layer is the cheese. Then, spread the marinara sauce over the cheese. This will create a barrier between the bread and the marinara. Your sliders will be crisp and delicious!

  • You can pour the butter mixture over the sliders, but for best results use a basting brush: https://amzn.to/3WZFfoU

 

Melissa Jo Real Recipes 

hot italian cheesesteak sliders

Italian Cheesesteak Sliders

 

Ingredients: 

  • Sweet dinner sized rolls (I use Hawaiian Rolls)

  • 1/8 lb. thinly sliced muenster cheese

  • 1/2 lb. deli London Broil or Roast Beef sliced thin and rare

  • 1/4 lb. thinly sliced deli cheddar cheese

  • 1/2 small onion sliced

  • 6-7 hot or sweet cherry peppers roughly chopped

  • 1/4 cup or so of Marinara sauce

  • 1/2 stick of salted butter (melted)

  • 2 tbsp. of mayonnaise

  • 1 heaping tablespoon of hot cherry pepper relish

  • about 1/2 tsp. of each: salt, pepper, garlic powder

  • nonstick spray or butter for greasing the baking dish

 

How-To: 

  1. preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.

  2. slice open your rolls

  3. Spray your baking dish with Pam or any nonstick cooking spray

  4. Saute the chopped onion with the roughly chopped hot cherry peppers until golden. Set the stove to a medium heat. and saute until lightly golden

  5. Slice the deli roast beef two times lengthwise.

  6. Add the deli roast beef into the pan with the onions and hot cherry peppers and saute together for about 5 minutes or until the meat is incorporated with the veggies and browned.

  7. Top the cheesesteak with the cheddar cheese and cover the pan with a lid until the cheese melts. This only takes 2-3 minutes.

  8. Layer on bottom bun in this order: sliced muenster cheese, marinara sauce, melty cooked cheesesteak.

  9. Mix together the mayonnaise and hot cherry pepper relish and spread over the top buns of the slider rolls. Top the sliders

  10. prepare butter mixture and mix-mix:

    1. melted butter

    2. seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic powder)

  11. Brush the butter mixture over the sliders

  12. bake at 375 for about 20 minutes covered with foil. Bake uncovered for about 10 minutes more. About 30 minutes total.

  13. Remove from oven and basted with a little more melted butter if needed.

  14. Enjoy the best sliders ever!