BEST Crockpot Taco Dip

BEST CROCKPOT Taco Dip

BEST CROCKPOT Taco Dip

Taco Dip is delicious, but the best crockpot taco dip is delicious and EASY peasy! It’s the perfect hot dip for your Super Bowl party, birthday party, or any event you’re having! It’s made in the crockpot so it stays nice and melty hot for your party guests! It’s made with a few simple ingredients such as ground beef, cheeses, and some delicious extras! Let’s dippity do!

BEST Crockpot Taco Dip

 

My digital cookbook full of my Italian Family Recipes is available here:

https://melissajorealrecipes.com/product/melissa-jos-italian-recipes-family-style/

Follow me on my Socials: 

Amazon Store: https://www.amazon.com/shop/melissa_jo_xo

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melissajorealrecipes/

Tiktok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMefwxmFY

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqVeqVQT-x7bj-

Pinterest: https://pin.it/1ylkIzC

More Game Day favorites you will LOVE:

EASY Crockpot Buffalo Dip: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/american/best-crockpot-buffalo-chicken-dip/

EASY Crockpot Berry Cobbler:https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/holiday/easy-crockpot-berry-cobbler/

EASY Crockpot Peach Cobbler: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dessert/easy-crockpot-peach-cobbler/

Ooey Gooey Chocolate Butter Bars: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dessert/ooey-gooey-chocolate-chip-bars/

Super Bowl Sliders: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/super-bowl-sliders/

Melissa Jo’s Rigatoni alla Vodka: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/dinner/melissa-jos-rigatoni-alla-vodka/

Sliders, Animal Style: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/uncategorized/sliders-animal-style/

Buffalo Chicken  Mac & Cheese: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/dinner/buffalo-chicken-mac-cheese/

Fig & Pecan Brie en Croute: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/recipes/brunch/fig-pecan-brie-en-croute/

Spicy BBQ Chicken Sliders: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/uncategorized/spicy-barbeque-chicken-sliders/

Skinny Rum Cocktail: https://melissajorealrecipes.com/drinks/skinny-rum-cocktail/

Tips and Tricks:

  • I used a standard size crock pot: 3.5 qts.

  • This is a dump & go recipe. Just add all of the ingredients, set the crockpot to low, and let the slow cooker do it’s thing! You can keep it warm all day if you are hosting the crockpot right in the slow cooker if you choose!

  • Make sure you drain the cans of Rotel and the small can of green chilis. Otherwise the dip will be too runny not thick and creamy!

Melissa Jo Real Recipes 

BEST Crockpot Taco Dip

The BEST Crockpot Taco Dip

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. of ground meat

  • 1 small onion diced

  • 1 jalapeño diced

  • 1 packet of taco seasoning (1 oz. packet)

  • 2 cans of Rotel (drain out most of the liquid) (Two 10 oz. cans)

  • 1 can of green chilis (drain out the liquid)(4 oz. can)

  • 8 oz. of cubed Velveeta cheese

  • 1/2 cup of beef broth

  • 4 oz. of cubed cream cheese

  • 2 tbsp. of cornstarch

  • 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese

  • 1/2 tsp. of salt

  • 1 tsp. of pepper

  • optional garnishes: fresh chopped tomatoes, green onions, black olives

How to:

  1. Sauté the ground beef, onion, jalapeño, and the taco seasoning in a pan with salt and pepper until browned.

  2. Drain out the fat from the ground beef and add to the crockpot.

  3. Add beef broth, both cans of Rotel (drained), a can of drained green chilis, 2 tbsp. of cornstarch and mix in with the ground beef.

  4. Then, add in the cubed up Velveeta cheese and cream cheese.

  5. Cover and set the crockpot to high and cook for three hours.

  6. Mix up the ingredients and add two cups of shredded cheddar cheese. Cover another few minutes until the cheese melts.

  7. Uncover and serve topped with your favorite toppings such as green onions, black olives, and fresh tomatoes! Enjoy!